Information Technology (IT) Division Berkeley Lab logo Information Technology (IT) Division masthead

Berkeley Lab Library

Subject Guides

Would you like the categories listed below to appear in a separate window?

Astronomy and Astrophysics | Chemistry | | Energy, Earth Sciences, and Environment | Engineering | General Databases | Life Sciences, Health, and Medicine | Materials Science | Physics

Remote Access to These Resources

General Databases
    Berkeley Lab Library Catalog (LBNL)
    Berkeley Lab On-line Photo Archive (LBNL)
    Berkeley Lab Reports Catalog (LBNL)
    DOE Science Research Connection
    Coverage: 1948 -
    Full text: 1995 -
    Number of records: 4 million

    Subjects: Astronomy; Biology/Genetics; Chemistry; Computer Science; Defense; Engineering; Environment; General Reference; Earth Sciences; International Affairs; Mathematics; Nuclear Information; Physics; Science (General/Popular); Standards and Regulations

    Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related STI (scientific and technical information) from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Covers disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials science, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents. Includes all information in DOE Energy Citations Database as well as information acquired from other government agencies, professional societies, and through international agreements. Registration is required for some features such as alerts.
    GLADIS
    MELVYL System
    Catalog of US Government Publications 1994-
    OpenNet
    Science.gov
    US Patent and Trademark Office
    Web of Science.
    Includes Web of Knowlege, CrossSearch, ISI HighlyCited.com.
Magazine and Journal Articles (MELVYL System) 1988-
Newspaper Articles (MELVYL System) 1982-
Patent Databases
UnCover, Berkeley Lab Library 1988- -->
Astronomy and Astrophysics Chemistry Energy, Earth Sciences and Environment Engineering Life Sciences, Health and Medicine Materials Science
    Key Resources on the Net
Physics

Ernest Orlando Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Last modified Thursday, 26-Feb-09 10:00:00

webmaster-library@lbl.gov



2/1/06
-->